Before You Delete
Please be aware that deleting your account is irreversible. We can’t help you recover your account after you delete it. When you delete your account, you remove all of your Pens, Projects, Posts, Collections, assets, comments, and likes. Your username will be released for re-use.
You don’t need to delete your account to cancel a PRO subscription. If you want to keep your free CodePen account but cancel a paid subscription, go to your Billing settings and click the “Cancel PRO” button. Then, follow the prompts to cancel your subscription.
You don’t need to delete your account to change your username, profile name, or email address. You can update your account information in your account settings.
Export Your Pens and Projects
If you want to save any of the code from your Pens or Projects, you can export them. There is no way to export your work after you delete your account.
How to Delete Your Account
Scroll down to the “Danger Zone” section, and click the “Delete Account” button.
Remember, deleting your account completely destroys it. Nothing will be left from your time on CodePen.
After you click the “Delete Account” button, a warning will pop up, explaining what will happen to your account when you delete it. If you are sure you want to delete your account, click the button that says “I Understand, Please Delete My Account”.
After you click that button, your account will be deleted. If you have a PRO membership, your subscription will not renew and you will not be billed again.
If you’re a Team Owner, you’ll see this, as it’s required that you transfer Team Ownership (or cancel the Team) before you can delete your account.