You can deploy a Project to create a "production" version of your Project with no CodePen UI around it. Your deployed Project gets a unique URL that you can share with anyone. You can also map a custom domain to a deployed Project!

Changes you make in the Project Editor won't be applied to the deployed version of your Project until you redeploy, so you can experiment with changes before they go to your live site.

Here's a quick video explaining how it works:

Deploy a Project

To deploy your Project, click the "Deploy" button in the lower right corner of the Project editor.

On the Deployment screen, click the green "Deploy Project" button to deploy. After a moment, you'll see the URL to your deployed Project.

Redeploying a Project

After you've deployed your Project for the first time, you can redeploy at any time to push new changes to your deployed site.

To redeploy, click "Deploy" in the lower right corner of the Project editor. Then, press the green "Redeploy Project" button. Your new changes will appear on your live site momentarily.

Undeploying a Project

You can undeploy a Project any time. When a Project is undeployed, the Project's deployed URL and any custom domains mapped to the Project will 404.

To undeploy, click "Deploy" in the lower right corner of the Project editor. Then, press the red "Undeploy Project" button.